Hurlford 1 Glenafton 1 West of Scotland League Super League Premier Division: Match 22

Monday 16th May 2016, Blair  Park, Hurlford



Glenafton made four change from the side that started against Irvine Meadow on Saturday with David Buchanan, Craig McGuffie, Jamie Hay and Joe Andrew coming in from Brian McGarrity, Alan Cairns, Cameron Marlow and Chris Dallas.

aa_craigmcguffieCraig McGuffie gave the visitors the lead as the looked to do the league-double over the title chasers. However, although Hurlford missed a penalty after Mark Brown missed the target, the home side drew level just before the break through Phil Dolan. There was to be no further scoring in the second hald and the points were shared.


Glenafton Athletic: 1. David Buchanan 2. Dan Orsi 3. Craig Menzies 4. Ryan McChesney 5. Chris Meikle 6. David Gray 7. Craig McGuffie 8. Jamie Hay 9. Joe Andrew 10. Mick McCann 11. Darren McGill Subs. 12. Craig McEwan 14. Criag Potter 15. Chris Dallas, Brian McGarrity (gk)

Hurlford United: 1. C. Murchie 2. M.Brown 3. P. Byrne 4. R. McKillen 5. C. Robertson 6. D. Mitchell 7. R. Borris 8. R. Chisholm 9. R.Donnelly 10. R. Robertson 11. J. Creaney Subs. 12. R. Nisbet 14. S. Kean 15 P. Dolan 16. D. McClure

This entry was posted in GAFC Match Report and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.