Auchinleck 3 Glenafton 1

Saturday 05 Nov 2022 KO 2:00pm Beechwood Park, Auchinleck
PDM Buildbase WOSFL Premier LeagueMatch 09
Auchinleck Talbot 3 (0)Samson, Wardrop, Shankland
Glenafton Athletic 1 (1)Kerr

Glenafton made one change to the eleven that started against Stoneyburn last Saturday with Michael McMullin returning from suspension and replacing Jamie McKernon (suspended). In the Talbot starting eleven were former Glenafton midfielders Ally Park and Michael Wardrope

Keeper Andy Leishman launched a kick high and deep into the Glens half where Craig Pettigrew outjumped Graham Wilson to head the ball back into the Talbot half where Sean McKenzie trapped and rolled it back to Ryan Stevenson tight on the touchline on the half-line from where he instantly stabbed the ball upfield for Hugh Kerr to get the jump on Craig McCracken and chase the ball down into the box before keeping his cool to slot the ball from 14 yards under the advancing Leishman and into the net.


Hugh Kerr

HT Auchinleck 0 Glens 1

Talbot won a throw on the left a few yards from the corner flag from where Aiden Wilson threw it short to Graham Wilson who took a touch before back-heeling it to Mark Shankland to whip a wicked ball from the bye-line to the back post where substitute Kier Samson headed home from a yard out under pressure from Michael McMullin.

The home side took the lead as the Glens cleared their line only for the ball to fall for Michael Wardrop hovering on the outskirts of the right-hand corner of the box from the lasered a low thunderous shot through a busy box into the far corner of the box.

Auchinleck doubled their lead from a corner-kick that Mark Shankland headed home at the post from 2 yards out.

FT Auchinleck 3 Glens 1

1. David Markey 5. Ollie Rowe 33. Aldin El-Zubaidi 4. Craig Pettigrew (capt.) 3. Michael McMullin 7. Sam McKee 8. Paul Paton 10. Ryan Stevenson 11. Leon Murphy 9. Hugh Kerr 16. Sean McKenzie Subs Used: 14. David Blyth, 19. Cameron McKenzieet
1. Andy Leishman 2. Chris Stafford 3. Aiden Wilson 4. Neil McPherson 5. Craig McCracken 6. Gareth Armstrong 7. Michael Wardrop 8. Ally Park 9. Graham Wilson 10. Brian Boylan 11. Mark Shankland. Subs: 12. Ross Taylor14. Kier Samson 16. Aaron Mason. 16. Lewis Crawford 17. Jamie Ballantyne 18. Steven White
This entry was posted in GAFC Match Report and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.