2021/22: South Challenge Cup

South Challenge Cup

  • The South Region Challenge Cup Competition Committee have determined that for the 2021/22 Competition the first two rounds will be of a regionalised format. The decision was made in an attempt to minimise travelling distances in the current pandemic circumstances.
  • Eligible clubs in EoSFL, SLFL, SSFL & WoSFL have been placed into four regionalised groups, agreed by the Competition Committee. Sixteen clubs will emerge from each of the four regions to make sixty four clubs in an all in Third Round draw to be made at a time in the future following Round Two.
  • Details of the zones, where each club is situated, along with details of the Draws are attached. The draws for Rounds One & Two of the South Region Challenge Cup will be made on Friday 04 June commencing at 7pm.
  1. First Round – Sat 11th Sept 2021
  2. Second Round – Sat 16th Oct 2021
  3. Third Round – Sat 20th Nov 2021
  4. Fourth Round – Sat 5th Feb 2022
  5. Fifth Round – Sat 5th Mar 2022
  6. QF – Saturday 2nd Apr 2022
  7. Semi’s – Sat 30th Apr 2022
  8. Final – Sunday 22nd May 2022

South-West Zone

Glenafton Athletic is one of the 40 teams in the South-West Zone

The three other zones are given below.

South Challenge Cup South-West| 1st and 2nd round draws

Round 1 11 SEP 2021
TroonvMid Annandale
Dalbeattie Starv Whitletts Victoria
Lugar Boswell ThistlevWigtown & Bladnoch
Glenafton AthleticvCraigmark Burntonians
Royal AlbertvWishaw Juniors
Nithsdale WanderersvHurlford United
Upper AnnandalevLesmahagow Juniors
Carluke RoversvCambuslang Rangers
Round 216 OCT 2021
DarvelvGretna 2008
East Kilbride ThistlevNewton Stewart
Bonnyton ThistlevSt. Cuthbert Wanderers
Blantyre VictoriavCumnock Juniors
Abbey ValevNewmains United
GirvanvMaybole Juniors
Larkhall ThistlevEast Kilbride
Auchinleck TalbotvForth Wanderers
Lugar Boswell Thistle or
Wigtown & Bladnoch
vHeston Rovers
Carluke Rovers or
Cambuslang Rangers
Lochar Thistle vThreave Rovers
Upper Annandale or
Lesmahagow Juniors
Troon or
Mid Annandale
vLanark United
Glenafton Athletic or
Craigmark Burntonians
vKello Rovers
Muirkirk JuniorsvDalbeattie Star or
Whitletts Victoria
Nithsdale Wanderers or
Hurlford United
vRoyal Albert or
Wishaw Juniors